panacreate.blogg.se

Lastpass vs bitwarden reddit
Lastpass vs bitwarden reddit






lastpass vs bitwarden reddit

The main reasons I left are similar to yours, and I had some terrible support from them (had a few issues with sites and the apps and their general response was we'll look into it and then close the ticket if you don't keep adding comments, despite waiting for them to actually make any progress, which they never did even years later). I'm primarily an Apple user (macOS and iOS) but I'ma tech guy so I dabble pretty heavily in Windows and Linux. I left LastPass a little over a year ago for 1Password and have never looked back. I used LastPass for a few years, originally paid for it back when you had to for mobile sync and then stopped paying for it when they added it to the free plan. Bitwarden is good, or try Myki if you want to try something new. They have been ignoring critical updates for over a year now too. Really hard pass for me on Windows though. I can say that without a shadow of a doubt. If you are in an Apple ecosystem, you won't find anything better than 1Password. The browser extension 1PasswordX doesn't have desktop app integration either. The windows application is too sluggish and looks primitive. That's understood, considering 1Password was a native Apple application before porting. The windows version is not given enough importance I feel. I know I'll get a lot of downvotes but I need to say this. I myself will move once this billing month ends for me. Just ask if you want to know anything else.Īs a windows user, I highly recommend Bitwarden instead of 1Password. Edit - I have used LastPass, BitWarden, 1Password, Keeper Security, Enpass, Password Safe, Sticky Password, Roboform, Clipperz, Keepass, Myki, Dashlane, LogMeOnce and NordPass ( a little, it's new).








Lastpass vs bitwarden reddit